Author: Izy

Fantasy | Reviews

Review: Emerald Blaze by Ilona Andrews

Emerald Blaze is the second book with Catalina Baylor as lead and the fifth book in the Hidden Legacy series. It picks up six months after the events of Sapphire Flames, Catalina is settling in her role as Head of House Baylor. She’s becoming more assertive, a leader and a fighter. She’s less shy and…

Book Tours | Contemporary romance | Excerpt | Reviews

✶Blog Tour✶ Review and Excerpt: The Secret of You and Me by Melissa Lenhardt

TW: Homophobia, alcohol addiction, racism, islamophobia and cheating (quite a lot). Brief mentions of PTSD as heroine was in the military.  Generally, I don’t go out of my way to read cheating stories but occasionally I’ve come across some done really well and because the blurb promised some angst and pining I wanted to give…

Uncategorised

New Romance Book Releases: 4-6th August

Here are the New romance book releases for the first week of August! Enjoy <3  Releasing: 4th August 2020 Contemporary Romance You Had Me at Hola by Alexis Daria RITA® Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient….