Author: Izy

Book Tours | Contemporary romance | Excerpt | Reviews

✶Blog Tour✶ Review and Excerpt: The Secret of You and Me by Melissa Lenhardt

TW: Homophobia, alcohol addiction, racism, islamophobia and cheating (quite a lot). Brief mentions of PTSD as heroine was in the military.  Generally, I don’t go out of my way to read cheating stories but occasionally I’ve come across some done really well and because the blurb promised some angst and pining I wanted to give…

Uncategorised

New Romance Book Releases: 4-6th August

Here are the New romance book releases for the first week of August! Enjoy <3  Releasing: 4th August 2020 Contemporary Romance You Had Me at Hola by Alexis Daria RITA® Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient….

Book Tours and Blasts | Contemporary romance | Cozy mystery | Reviews

✶Blog Tour✶ Review: Engagement and Espionage by Penny Reid

This takes place pretty much after Beard’s Science epilogue.  Beard Science is my favourite of the Winstons brothers series book and Cletus is my favourite Winston brother so I was pretty psyched to read this. I haven’t read cozy mysteries before though, just mystery/thriller or romantic suspense so this was new subgenera to try out. …