Genre: Romance

Review: Team Player 2 Anthology

Review: Team Player 2 Anthology

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Team Player 2 AnthologyTeam Player 2: A Sports Anthology by Charleigh Rose, Ella Fox, Emma Scott, Ilsa Madden-Mills, Kate Stewart, Kennedy Ryan, Mandi Beck, Meghan Quinn, Rochelle Paige, Sara Ney, Teagan Hunter
on 20th September 2019
Genres: College Romance, Contemporary Romance, Romance, Romantic Comedy, Sports
Pages: 1014
Format: eARC
Source: the publisher
Buy on Amazon USBuy on Amazon UK
Goodreadsfour-stars

Our love of hot jocks is never-ending.
Muscular football players. Passionate tennis pros. Sexy soccer stars. All sorts of alpha hotties, on the field and off.
Have no fear! The team is back again, and this time...it's thicker. You'll get your sports romance fix with brand-new stories from eleven bestselling authors.
Need one last summer fix? Dive into this anthology.
*This anthology contains original, never-before-seen stories by the following authors: Mandi Beck, Ella Fox, Teagan Hunter, Ilsa Madden-Mills, Sara Ney, Rochelle Paige, Meghan Quinn, Charleigh Rose, Kennedy Ryan, Emma Scott, and Kate Stewart.

We still aren’t responsible for melted devices.

I was eagerly awaiting the release of Team Player 2 anthology, it has stories from 8 contemporary authors, some of whom I absolutely adore and some who are new to me.

Fast Break by Kennedy Ryan

4+ stars

This is Quinn and Ean Jagger’s book. Quinn who we met in Block Shot (book #2) and Ean who is the coach of August’s team (from Book #1). I really enjoyed this one, its pretty short but as everything with Kennedy Ryan its well written and she made me teary at the epilogue. All in all a pretty great short wish I could have a bit more time with a couple but its done really well for a short novella. We also get to see/hear about the other characters/couples from the HOOPS series which was a plus, especially if your are a fan of Banner. It’s a great little addition to the series!!

The Teaching Hours by Sara Ney

3.5+ stars

This was fun, cute! I haven’t read the Jock series so I didn’t know the characters from beforehand (which I think would have made it a better read for me) but it was also fine as a standalone. Hannah and Rex were cute, again I wish we had a bit more time with the couple but its was pretty rounded off as we got to see them from strangers to getting to know each other and then starting dating. Also Rex and his niece were so cute together.

**I will update this as I read other novella’s in the anthology**

About Ella Fox

Ella Fox writes like a woman possessed whenever she gets the chance! She is the author of The Hart Family Series, The Renegade Saints Series and The Catch Series.

When she’s not writing, Ella indulges the gypsy in her blood and travels the country. Ella loves reading, movies, music, buying make-up, reading Tmz, Twitter and pedicures… not necessarily in that order. She has a wild sense of humor and loves to laugh. Her favorite thing in the world is hanging out with her family and watching comedy movies.

About Emma Scott

Emma Scott is a bestselling author of emotional, character-driven romances in which art and love intertwine to heal, and in which love always wins. If you enjoy thoughtful, realistic stories with diverse characters and kind-hearted heroes, you will enjoy my novels.

About Kennedy Ryan

A Top 30 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

About Meghan Quinn

Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if “It’s Raining Men” starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.
Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing… enter her first novel, Caught Looking.
Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!

About Sara Ney

Purveyor of all things witty & romantic, I love: iced latte’s, traveling, and bright, bold colors. On any given day, you can find me in my office, lovingly gazing at my bookshelf or shuffling my Bic felt-tip pen collection. I love hand writing letters, and sarcasm.

I live in the midwest, but “Will Write for Travel,” and believe everyone should follow their dreams, no matter how big or small. My favorite authors include Cindy Miles, S Walden, Suzanne Enoch, Tessa Dare (to name a few). I am a glutton for Historical, RomCom, Sports and MC romance.

One husband. Two daughters. Plenty of chaos.

Excerpt and Giveaway: Handle with Care by Marie Harte

Excerpt and Giveaway: Handle with Care by Marie HarteHandle with Care by Marie Harte
Series: Veteran Movers #3
on 27th August 2019
Genres: Military, Romance
Buy on Amazon USBuy on Amazon UKBuy on KoboBuy on itunesBuy on B&N
Goodreads

Evan Griffith has had a hell of a day...
And that was before he met the stunning, sexy woman having a meltdown.

Evan Griffith has had many careers in his life. But who knew working for his family's moving company would hold just as much action as his stint in the Marine Corps? On an unforgettable job, Evan finds himself taken by a teenage conman and confronted by a woman wielding a knife—and promptly falls head over heels for her.

Kenzie Sykes is doing her best to raise her little brother and keep him out of jail—all while dealing with her own broken heart that just hasn't healed. She doesn't have time for romance. He's not asking... Until he is, and she finds herself saying yes.

Read the excerpt below for Handle with Care by Marie Harte and enter the giveaway to win Smooth Moves!

Funny, he’d said. Evan had been set up. Again. Daniel Sykes needed some discipline, something the Corps, or a foot up his butt, might just provide. Then again, should Evan be upset at another opportunity to see Kenzie up close?

Damn, but even angry she turned him on. Yeah, that was it. He wanted her. Physical desire. That he understood. And if he ignored the quickening of his heart and the need to sigh just looking at her, he’d believe his own bullshit. Because falling for a woman he didn’t even know made no sense. And Evan was nothing if not rational.

“What are you doing here?” she asked, biting out each word.

“I’m supposed to meet your brother to discuss financial matters. He had a legitimate question about tax penalties, and since I was already in the area, I told him I’d meet him.”

Kenzie clenched her jaw.

“So he was lying?”

“No. I am having some issues with my books, but I’m not sure why Rachel’s moving guy is qualified to help us.”

Evan smiled. “I’m an accountant. I was, I mean. Well, I still am. I’m just working for myself now.”

“Why?”

“So much suspicion.” He grinned, not telling her how adorable she looked in her pique. Women didn’t like hearing that they were cute when trying to appear serious. “I wasn’t fired for any wrongdoing. I left the firm because I couldn’t handle the hours. But I’m still consulting for them, and I have a few clients staying with me who left Peterman & Campbell Accounting when I did.”

She blinked. “I know that firm. One of my clients uses them. They’re big money.”

“Yep.” Evan wanted to stroke her cheek, to see if she felt as soft as she looked. So he tucked his hands in his pockets.

“What was with lying to Rob about your clients using me? Or me being overbooked?”

He shrugged. “I know Rob. He’s competitive. The thought of him not getting to use your services because you don’t have time for him would annoy the crap out of him. Plus it never hurts to make people think you’re more than you are. Perception is everything, and before you know it, you will be overbooked.”

“Oh.” She gave him a tentative smile. “Thanks.”

“Mind if I grab a coffee and wait with you for your brother? It’s getting crowded in here.”

She nodded, her gaze thoughtful.

Evan picked up a coffee and a few pastries and returned to Kenzie. “How about some sweets as a peace offering? I had no idea I was interrupting a meeting.”

She accepted an apricot Danish. “Thanks. It’s not your fault I couldn’t snare Rob Talon on my own.”

He didn’t know about that. Rob had seemed pretty smitten when Evan had seen the pair sitting together.

“How do you know him anyway?” Kenzie asked.

“I knew his sister from a long time ago. She and I dated briefly in college. Rob is a good guy, and he and I became friends after Kayla and I broke up.”

“Really? Kayla is amazing.”

“She is. But I was the problem.” I was too boring for Kayla. And I really hate that word. “She wanted to see the world, and I had responsibilities.” He sipped his coffee, remembering the past and wondering where the time had gone. “Well, actually she wanted to go to India for some technology conference, and I wanted to go to Miami for a wild spring break. We parted ways after I joined the Marine Corps and she moved to Bangalore.”

“You were a Marine?”

Am a Marine.” He smiled with pride. “You’re never an ex. You become a ‘prior’ or ‘former’ Marine. It’s always with you.” Even though he hadn’t enjoyed many of the aspects of the military, he missed the camaraderie, which explained why he loved working with the gang at Vets on the Go! It felt like a mini-Corps of likeminded individuals.

“So if you don’t mind me asking, why are you moving furniture for a living? Because you burned out doing accounting?” She sounded disbelieving.

He couldn’t blame her. “Actually, I’m a partner in our moving business. My cousins and I own Vets on the Go!, and one of our guys is out due to a broken arm. So I’m helping out until he’s back. But to be honest, it’s been enjoyable using my muscles more than my brains for a while. I got tired working eighty-hour weeks for Peterman & Campbell.”

Her eyes softened. “That makes sense. I love my job, but I get tired too. I worked all weekend in between cleaning my house and running errands.” She sighed. “And today was a bust.”

“Sorry to hear that. I’ll make sure Rob calls you back since I interrupted you.”

“No, please don’t. I can handle my business myself.”

He sensed a little bit of tension there, but he understood the need for independence. “No problem. At least finish the Danish.”

She shoved half the pastry in her mouth and grinned at him. “Happy now?” she asked, her mouth full, and he laughed.

“You know, I can see where your brother gets that attitude.”

She managed to swallow the ball of dough and groaned. “Now I should be apologizing to you. I can’t believe he tricked you into coming here.”

“So you’re not having a problem with your taxes?”

“Yes, but—” The buzz of her phone interrupted her. She read a text and blinked. “Daniel just told me he’s on his way here to meet with you and not to be freaked out if I see you because you’re not stalking me, you’re doing him a favor.”

“Wow. He texted all that?”

“Mostly in abbreviations and emojis, but I understand teen-speak.”

Evan laughed. “Better you than me. I couldn’t even figure out how to change my name back.”

“What did he change your name to?”

“Well, my ringtone became ‘Dancing Queen.’ And my name became Sexy Moving Man with a Fine Ass.”

She couldn’t stifle her mirth, and he saw it.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Marie Harte

Caffeine addict, boy referee, and romance aficionado, NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Marie Harte has over 100 books published with more constantly on the way. She’s a confessed bibliophile and devotee of action movies. Whether hiking in Central Oregon, biking around town, or hanging at the local tea shop, she’s constantly plotting to give everyone a happily ever after.

Release Day Blitz: Handle With Care by Helena Hunting

Release Day Blitz: Handle With Care by Helena Hunting

Release Day Blitz: Handle With Care by Helena HuntingHandle With Care by Helena Hunting
Published by St. Martin's Paperbacks on 27th August 2019
Genres: Romance, Romantic Comedy
Pages: 300
Buy on Amazon USBuy on Amazon UK
Goodreads

HE WANTS TO LOSE CONTROL.

Between his parents’ messed up marriage and his narcissistic younger brother, Lincoln Moorehead has spent the majority of his life avoiding his family. After the death of his father, Lincoln finds himself in the middle of the drama. To top it all off, he’s been named CEO of Moorehead Media, much to his brother’s chagrin. But Lincoln’s bad attitude softens when he meets the no-nonsense, gorgeous woman who has been given the task of transforming him from the gruff, wilderness guy to a suave businessman

SHE’S TRYING TO HOLD IT TOGETHER.

Wren Sterling has been working double time to keep the indiscretions at Moorehead Media at bay, so when she’s presented with a new contract, with new responsibilities and additional incentives, she agrees. Working with the reclusive oldest son of a ridiculously entitled family is worth the hassle if it means she’s that much closer to pursuing her own dreams. What Wren doesn’t expect is to find herself attracted to him, or for it to be mutual. And she certainly doesn’t expect to fall for Lincoln. But when a shocking new Moorehead scandal comes to light, she’s forced to choose between her own family and the broody, cynical CEO.

“Lincoln and Wren had me flipping through the pages frantically, begging for more. Their chemistry was explosive, their love story both hilarious and tender.”- L.J. Shen, USA Today bestselling author

Handle With Care, an all-new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting is available now!

HWC - Teaser 1 AN

Buy NOW!!

Amazon | AppleBooksNookKoboGoogle PlayAmazon Paperback

 

About Helena Hunting

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of PUCKED, Helena Hunting lives on the outskirts of Toronto with her incredibly tolerant family and two moderately intolerant cats. She’s writes contemporary romance ranging from new adult angst to romantic sports comedy.

Excerpt and giveaway: Death of Darkness by Dianne Duvall

Excerpt and giveaway: Death of Darkness by Dianne Duvall

Excerpt and giveaway: Death of Darkness by Dianne DuvallDeath of Darkness by Dianne Duvall
Series: Immortal Guardians #9
on 20th August 2019
Genres: Paranormal, Romance
Buy on Amazon USBuy on Amazon UKBuy on KoboBuy on itunes
Goodreads

Seth has led the Immortal Guardians for thousands of years. With them fighting by his side, he has protected humans from psychotic vampires, defeated corrupt mercenary armies, defended military bases under attack, and more. But the latest enemy to rise against the Immortal Guardians has proven to be a formidable one, wielding almost as much power as Seth. His goal is simple. He wants to watch the world burn. And he will use every means at his disposal to accomplish it. Seth and his Immortal Guardians have succeeded thus far in staving off Armageddon despite heartbreaking losses. But they have never before faced such danger. Seth has only one wish: to protect his Immortal Guardians family and ensure the continuation of humanity by defeating his foe. But then Leah walks into his life and sparks a new desire.

Leah Somerson has suffered losses of her own. It has taken her a long time to rebuild her life and find some semblance of peace. Then one night a tall, dark, powerful immortal with what appears to be the weight of the world on his shoulders stumbles into her shop, and everything changes. Peace and contentment are no longer enough. Now she wants more. She wants to find happiness. She wants to erase the darkness in Seth’s eyes and replace it with love and laughter. She knows he’s different in ways that make most fear him. Even some of his immortal brethren keep a careful distance. But Leah will not. Nor will she shy away when danger strikes.

Check out the excerpt of Death of Darkness and enter to win signed books by Dianne Duvall below!!

Seth entered Little Gifts, using telekinesis to silence the bell overhead so it wouldn’t ding and alert Leah to his presence.

Her back still to him, she stretched up to hang some little blouses on another rack. As she lowered her hands, she drew them down her sides in a sensual stroke and began to move more to the music, believing herself alone.

Seth crossed his arms over his chest, leaned against the wall, and just enjoyed watching her. She wore a pink T-shirt that hugged her hourglass figure. Every time she raised her hands to hang more garments, his gaze went to the breasts he could glimpse the sides of as she twisted and rocked to the beat. Full breasts he’d brushed his arm against. Twice. Full breasts that would fit perfectly in his hands.

Her jeans clung to a shapely ass and legs that seemed to go on forever, ending in feet tucked into sneakers instead of high heels. She was so self-conscious about her height that Seth doubted she ever wore the latter.

Personally, he thought her height perfect.

Leah grabbed some blue T-shirts. Hips still swaying enticingly, she spun around, then jerked to a halt and let out a squeak of surprise. A wide range of emotions swept across her expressive features as she stared at him. Fear at discovering she wasn’t alone. Recognition and relief. Pleasure at seeing him again. Then a great deal of embarrassment.

Smiling, he mouthed, “Caught you.”

Cheeks flushing, she laughed and raised the T-shirts to hide her face.

The music faded as the song drew to an end.

“Brittney let me in,” he said. “I hope you don’t mind.”

She lowered the shirts. “Not at all. But I really wish you hadn’t seen that.”

“Why? You’re a wonderful dancer.”

Acoustic guitar music began to play.

“You’re just trying to make me blush again,” she called over the music.

He grinned. What was it about her that seemed to instantly lighten his spirits?

Drums joined the guitar, providing a Latin beat.

Setting the shirts aside, she started to move toward the back room, no doubt intending to lower the volume. After just a couple of steps, however, she stopped and looked back at him. She eyed him speculatively, then extended a hand to him.

Seth tilted his head, unsure of her meaning. Did she want him to accompany her to the back room?

Turning her lithe body to face him, one hand still extended, she began to move her feet in a salsa step that was damned alluring as her hips joined in.

Surprise flashed through him. She was asking him to dance?

Smiling, he shook his head.

Narrowing her eyes playfully, she held out her other hand as well, waggling her fingers in a come on, you know you want to gesture.

His heart gave an odd little leap. He did, he realized with a great deal of surprise. He did want to.

Seth straightened away from the wall and would later wonder what imp had seized control of his mind and body. Because all it took was one more waggle of her fingers to compel him to doff his coat.

The simple truth, however, was that he liked her. Whatever light burned inside her called to him and alleviated—at least for a time—the darkness that seemed to constantly dog his footsteps.

What the hell are you doing? the voice of reason inquired.

Ignoring it, he hung up his coat.

Leah’s pretty face brightened with a delighted smile.

Abandoning his cares, his concerns, and his many obligations, Seth strode toward her.

Her eyes widened when he shoved weighted racks of clothing to either side as he did, clearing a dance floor for them.

A man began to sing in Spanish.

As soon as he was within touching distance, he took Leah’s hands and drew her close. Their feet began to move in tandem, their hips to sway. Seth knew many of the steps she chose and followed them easily. Salsa. Merengue. Bachata. And the two of them danced as though they’d been doing so together for years. Always touching.

Leah laughed as he twirled her around and around and back again. Seth grinned, his heart light. Tugging her closer, he slid an arm around her waist and settled his hand above those sexy as hell, swaying hips. She grinned back and smoothed a hand up his chest, curling it around the back of his neck. His skin began to tingle, his heart to race. He spun her again, then again and again before he drew her against him—this time with her back to his front. As they moved, he rested a hand on her flat stomach, slipping it up and splaying his fingers until his thumb rested just beneath her tempting breasts.

His pulse leapt. Her hair brushed his chin as he drew in a deep breath. Her scent hit him like an aphrodisiac as she inched closer, her ass brushing against him as their hips touched, rocking from side to side.

Fire flashed through him, heating his blood as long-dormant lust struck hard.

Seth spun her away to put a little distance between them, clasping both her hands as they returned to the salsa. She seemed completely unaware of the effect she had on him, caught up in the moment, the music, and the dance.

He twirled her again, grinning when she laughed.

She moved around behind him and stepped up close. Her pelvis brushed his ass as she slid an arm around him, splaying her fingers on his chest.

Holy hell, it felt good. He had missed a woman’s touch. And Leah’s affected him so strongly that it was all he could do not to moan. Slipping his hand back between their bodies, he clasped her free hand, ducked, and twirled under their arms to face her, then spun her around and around. When he stopped, she danced away a bit, raising her arms high as she sent him a flirtatious smile.

It’s not personal, that annoyingly reasonable voice tried to warn him. She isn’t flirting with you. It’s just the dance.

Seth ignored it and moved forward. Resting his hands on her hips, he drew her close, too tempted to resist.

She stared up at him, her face flushed, her heart pounding as loudly as his beneath the music.

So beautiful.

He slipped a thigh between hers, hips still moving to the beat.

Her other thigh slipped between his as her breasts brushed against him. Wrapping her arms around his neck, she closed her eyes and nuzzled his chest.

Seth wrapped his other arm around her and settled his hand on the small of her back, as close as he dared to her lovely ass. He wanted so badly to slide his hand down, palm the firm flesh there, and urge her even closer against his hard body. But she had asked him to dance, not to grind on her and simulate sex.

He spun her away from him, afraid he might be making her uneasy.

But she smiled, unoffended, when she looked up at him. “Tease,” she called good-naturedly.

Laughing, he relaxed back into the dance and sent her into a flurry of spins that ended with him bending her back over his arm in a deep dip as the music ended.

Both were breathless.

Seth straightened, keeping his arms around her until she was steady, then stepped back.

Neither spoke.

Loud trumpets and drums introduced the next song.

Turning, Leah hurried into the back room. The volume lowered.

Seth… didn’t know what to think as he struggled to bring his body back under control. What had just happened?

Leah returned. “That was awesome!” she exclaimed with an infectious grin. “I mean, that was so much fun!”

He laughed. “Yes, it was.”

Tour-Wide Giveaway:

1 — $50 Amazon Gift Card
1 — $25 Amazon Gift Card
1 — Immortal Guardian & The Gifted Ones Prize Packs that includes; a Death of Darkness tote bag, signed paperback copies of Blade of Darkness and Awaken the Darkness, 13 bookmarks, 13 collector cards, and 5 postcards.a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Dianne Duvall

Dianne Duvall is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of the Immortal Guardians paranormal romance series. Her debut novel Darkness Dawns, Book 1, was nominated for the RT Reviewers’ Choice Award for Best Vampire Romance by RT Book Reviews and for Best Paranormal Romance – Vampire by The Romance Reviews. Night Reigns, Book 2, was declared an “utterly addictive” Top Pick by RT Book Reviews and was nominated for Best Paranormal Romance 2011 by The Romance Reviews. Phantom Shadows, Book 3, was named a Top Pick by both The Romance Reviews and Night Owl Reviews. Her Immortal Guardians novella “In Still Darkness” was released in the Predatory Anthology in May 2013. Darkness Rises, Book 4, was also nominated for the RT Reviewers’ Choice Award for Best Vampire Romance. Night Unbound, Book 5 in the series, will be released on September 2, 2014.

Review and Excerpt: The Prince by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Review and Excerpt: The Prince by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review and Excerpt: The Prince by Jennifer L. ArmentroutThe Prince by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Series: A Wicked Trilogy #3.5 , 1001 Dark Nights #85
Published by Evil Eye Concepts, Incorporated on 14th August 2018
Genres: Paranormal, Romance
Pages: 191
Format: eARC
Source: the publisher
Buy on Amazon USBuy on Amazon UK
Goodreadsfour-stars

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout comes a new story in her Wicked series…

She’s everything he wants….

Cold. Heartless. Deadly. Whispers of his name alone bring fear to fae and mortals alike. The Prince. There is nothing in the mortal world more dangerous than him. Haunted by a past he couldn’t control, all Caden desires is revenge against those who’d wronged him, trapping him in never-ending nightmare. And there is one person he knows can help him.

She’s everything he can’t have…

Raised within the Order, Brighton Jussier knows just how dangerous the Prince is, reformed or not. She’d seen firsthand what atrocities he could be capable of. The last thing she wants to do is help him, but he leaves her little choice. Forced to work alongside him, she begins to see the man under the bitter ice. Yearning for him feels like the definition of insanity, but there’s no denying the heat in his touch and the wicked promise is his stare.

She’s everything he’ll take….

But there’s someone out there who wants to return the Prince to his former self. A walking, breathing nightmare that is hell bent on destroying the world and everyone close to him. The last thing either of them needs is a distraction, but with the attraction growing between them each now, the one thing he wants more than anything may be the one thing that will be his undoing.

She’s everything he’d die for….

**Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For new readers, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a bonus book in the author’s series. We hope you'll enjoy each one as much as we do.**

Brighton Jussier is a girl on a mission, wanting revenge for the death of my mother. She’s longer the girl she used to be. Prince Caden committed atrocities under the control of the evil fae Queen but remembers each act and wants nothing more than to find the person responsible that caused him to be under the Queen’s control.

Brighton and Caden are unlikely allies, they are both after the same individual. After a chance encounter when they both on their revenge quest, they begin working alongside each other. Which only flames the attraction they feel towards each other, as they begin to get closer so does their enemy.

I really liked Bri and Caden together, they had great chemistry! Also they both shared the helplessness at the hands of others and now they were both after the same guy, it gave them the opportunity to get close. Even though its a a small novella, it packs a punch with its action, romance and easy to connect characters. It has a tortured hero, a determined heroine, a fast-paced plot sprinkled in with heartfelt and some funny moments to make it a very enjoyable read. 

I do think this will be a treat for the Wicked Trilogy readers but even you hadn’t read the series, it can still be read without prior knowledge of the series, since it doesn’t follow the same couple and it’s after the events of the trilogy.

I’m slightly bummed out that it wasn’t made clear that this wasn’t a standalone, even though the whole premise of the 1001 series is that they are standalone. So while I enjoyed the book I was hoping for a happy ending and not a cliffhanger. I was getting worried when it was around 90% and like there didn’t seem to be anything that would suggest that they’ll be a solution to their problems or a conclusion (happy or not). It just should have been made clear, even in the blurb for this book its says “Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story..” but this is clearly not. At the end of the book, it just said they’ll be book called ‘The King’ which I thought is to be the continuation at the time I finished it (IT IS!!). Which will be releasing next year in June.

Regardless of that, this is a good introduction to the Wicked Trilogy and to Jennifer Armentrout’s writing if one is not familiar with her which you should be because her books are amazing!!! 

I opened my eyes, but I didn’t see the sun. I saw a form… a shape of a man. The features blurred, but I knew the man. It was him.

The Prince….

But that also didn’t make sense. None of this made sense. Confusion crept into the fuzz crowding my thoughts. Something was off. I tried to lift my hand, but my arm felt like it was weighted down. Something was wrong, very badly wrong, and I needed to remember—

Sleep.

The desire to slip away hit me hard and fast, obliterating the confusion and consciousness, and I slept. I slept for what felt like years and then I heard a steady beeping. It intruded on wherever I was, becoming so loud, so obnoxious to me, that I had to pay attention to it. A part of my consciousness zeroed in on the sound, clung to it, and I followed it back, tethering myself to the rhythm. With each passing second, my surroundings became clearer. Footsteps. I heard footsteps. Whispers. There was the sound of hushed voices. I dragged in a deep breath, and a shock hit my system. The breath hurt. Like my chest and ribs were too tight and a simple deep breath was too much to take—

Mom.

I saw her in my mind, as clear as day.

I saw her lying on her back in the darkness, her eyes wide and fixed on mine. There was nothing behind those eyes. No life. Nothing.

The beeping sound sped up.

The horrifying image of my mom faded like smoke, replaced by luminous skin and bloody smiles and taunts and…

Pools of blood. Actual pools of it. The ruby-red liquid spilled across stone, forming rivulets that ran between the spacing in the pavers. Why had there been so much blood? A vague feeling of wet warmth bubbling up my throat and choking me swept through me.

“Bri? Are you awake? Brighton?”

About Jennifer L. Armentrout

# 1 New York Times and # 1 International Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing, she spends her time reading, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.

Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. Her young adult romantic suspense novel DON’T LOOK BACK was a 2014 nominated Best in Young Adult Fiction by YALSA.

She also writes Adult and New Adult contemporary and paranormal romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.

Excerpt and Giveaway: A Wolf Apart by Maria Vale

Excerpt and Giveaway: A Wolf Apart by Maria ValeA Wolf Apart by Maria Vale
Series: The Legend of All Wolves #2
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on 7th August 2018
Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance
Buy on Amazon USBuy on B&N
Goodreads

Can a human truly make room in her heart for the Wild?

Thea Villalobos has long since given up trying to be what others expect of her. So in Elijah Sorensson she can see through the man of the world to a man who is passionate to the point of heartbreak. But something inside him is dying…

Elijah Sorensson has all kinds of outward success: bespoke suits, designer New York City apartment, women clamoring for his attention. Except Elijah despises the human life he’s forced to endure. He’s Alpha of his generation of the Great North Pack, and the wolf inside him will no longer be restrained…

Scroll below to enter the giveaway and check out the excerpt for this cool book!!

Here Elijah visits Thea’s isolated cabin. He comes to the realization that his usual posturing isn’t going to work on her and he decides to try something else.  

“Here’s the truth. I didn’t do anything. The letter you wrote for Liebling? The one that you showed me in New York? It would have been just fine as it was. A change or two maybe to make it stronger. Our letterhead, sure. But it was fine as it was.”

“So why did you say it was more complicated?” The smell of coffee hits the back of my throat as she spoons the grounds into the filter.

“Because I wanted to see you again.”

She stops for a moment before screwing the lid back on and returning it to the cold box.

“That’s kind of pathetic.”

“I know. I’m not used to being pathetic, but there it is.”

A thin wisp of steam starts to curl up from the kettle.

“And why are you here now?”

“Same reason. I wanted to see you again, and after yesterday…I wasn’t sure you would.”

“You’re right. I wouldn’t have.” She raises her arm, stroking her cheek with the back of her hand. “Your skin is so soft,” she whispers, low and deep and urgent [imitating me]. “You should never wear anything but silk.”

If I weren’t so humiliated by the words, the sound of her voice would have made me come right there.

She grins and hands me the mug and a spoon.

“When you’re done with that, give it back.”

“What?”

“The spoon. I’ve only got one.”

She pours milk into the bowl in front of her and then coffee, and then taking the spoon from my hand, she swirls the clouds of milk through her bowl of coffee.

It is so terribly, achingly intimate.

There is, I realize, looking over the rim of my mug, only one of anything here. A single cup. A single bowl. A single small skillet. A single pot. A single chair. A single plate. A single towel hanging from the bathroom door.

The only thing that might accommodate more than one is the bed with its thick duvet and four pillows.

Doug wanted to expand Thea’s cabin. Install a refrigerator, a sofa, a TV. What did he say? “That’d be nice, right?” He wanted more. More noise, more stuff, more him.

But he missed the point of this place. Thea’s cabin isn’t just a shelter that could use modernizing and expanding; it’s a bulwark protecting her solitude. And no matter what he thought could be done, should be done, it would not be done, because there was no room here for more Doug or more of any man.

But…I am not any man. I am not a man at all. And as wolves, we understand what it is to be wordless. We understand the primal importance of silence.

She stirs distractedly, staring at the silence beyond the window.

“How long have you been here?”

“Four years,” she says, “give or take.”

“That’s a long time to be in the middle of nowhere. Do you ever get bored?”

“Bored? Never. I like the quiet. Helps me focus. For me, things get muddled when there are too many voices telling you what to do or how to be. Can I warm you up?”

You have got to be kidding me.

I glare down at the mountain ridge in my pants, pointing out that the only thing this woman with a steaming pot in her hand is offering to warm up is my coffee.

My…brain suddenly goes all curious about whether Doug is out of the picture. Because I don’t want him or anyone else offering to refill her.

“You don’t get lonely?”

“Sometimes. Not a big deal. Then I just make more effort to see friends. But most of the people I see need me. I like it. It feels more real than when someone’s squeezing you into their schedule, praying that you’ll cancel at the last minute.” She taps at the window with her finger, then wags the same finger. Even I, who am a creature of the forest, can’t see who she’s reprimanding. “Do you?” she asks. “Get lonely, I mean.”

“Me? Pffft. I see people all the time.”

“That’s not what I asked.”

I think of all the clients I have spent time with, laughing and impressing and cajoling. And all the women I have spent time with, laughing and impressing and seducing. And in the end, have come home, vomited, and crawled into bed with a wolf-shaped hole in my chest.

“Yes. Sometimes.”

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Release Day Blitz: The Real Deal by Lauren Blakely

Release Day Blitz: The Real Deal by Lauren Blakely

Release Day Blitz: The Real Deal by Lauren BlakelyThe Real Deal by Lauren Blakely
Published by St. Martin's Griffin on 10th July 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romance, Romantic Comedy
Pages: 337
Goodreads

Get ready for your next favorite romantic comedy, THE REAL DEAL!
April Hamilton wants you to know she hasn’t been on GigsforHire since that time she sold her futon after college. She doesn’t even spend that much time online. And even if she did, she would not be looking up personal ads. But going home alone for her family's summer reunion is an invitation for every single relative to butt into her personal life. She simply can’t handle another blind date with the butcher, the baker or the candlestick maker from her hometown. So when she finds the GigsforHire ad for a boyfriend-for-hire, she’s ready to pay to play.

Heading Home and Need a Buffer? I’m the REAL DEAL.

Theo Banks has been running from the past for years. He’s this close to finally settling all his debts, and one more job as a boyfriend-for-hire will do the trick. He’s no gigolo. Please. He’s something of an actor, and he knows how to slip into any role, including pretending to be April’s new beau -- the bad boy with the heart of gold.
Even if it means sleeping in close quarters in that tiny little bed in her parents’ inn. Even if it means spinning tales of a romance that starts to feel all too true. What neither one of them counts on is that amid the egg toss, the arm wrestling, and a fierce game of Lawn Twister that has them tangled up together, they might be feeling the real deal.
She only wanted to show her family once and for all that she had no need to settle down.
He didn’t expect to have the time of his life at her parent’s home.
They didn’t plan on loving every single second of the game.
But can a masterful game of pretend result in true love?

~THEO~

I can be anyone you want.

I can transform into the boss you’re banging, your hot nerdy coworker who’s only a friend, your best friend’s brother you’ve had it bad for since he danced with you at prom way back when, the guy next door everyone adores since he mows your lawn, fixes your car, and repairs the sink. I can also pull off a fireman, a soldier, a cop, a billionaire, a rogue, an athlete, a pirate—yes, some women like to play with buried treasure—and the bad boy who will drive your family bananas.

How would you reach me if you needed me?

It’s not that hard. You just have to know what you’re looking for and plug the right terms into that trusty old search engine. You might even find me the next time you’re hawking a Cuisinart or hunting for a used exercise bike on GigsforHire. There, you’ll discover a menagerie of roles I can take on, characters I can play for you. The assignments rotate depending on the season, the needs, and what’s in demand for weddings, reunions, Christmas parties, barbecues, and any other occasion where you might need a date.

I’m not an escort, a gigolo, or a stripper. This isn’t about fluid exchange. My job is to become your arm candy, and you can pick the flavor you want. I’ve played them all.

And there’s one role that outsells all the others. By far, the most popular part has been the bad boy.

Trust me when I say I wasn’t your average bod boy. I was the goddamn dictionary definition, and this ad was my golden ticket:

Heading Home and Need a Buffer? I’m Your Man

I’m a good-looking 28-year-old ex-con. But I swear the time I got nabbed, it wasn’t my fault. I was framed. I can play anywhere from 19 to 31, depending on if I shave or act like I love Ed Sheeran music. My most valuable possession is a scratched-up motorcycle one year younger than me that’s painted like a snarling leopard. I’m a bartender and work till 2 a.m. at a dive bar. If you’d like to have me as your date for a wedding, reunion, or work soiree, I can pretend you picked me up when my shift ended and I banged you in the bathroom or that we’re in a serious and committed relationship. Your choice.

Sometimes you need to find a boyfriend-for-hire in the most unusual of places…

What do you get when you mix a bad boy with a heart of gold and a smart & sassy heroine with a desperate need for a fake relationship? THE REAL DEAL, a brand new, standalone romantic comedy from #1 New York Times bestseller Lauren Blakely! Get a copy of your next favorite feel good rom-com now!

ORDER YOUR COPIES HERE!

Kindle Amazon Paperback

Amazon UKBooks-a-Million

IndieBound iBooks Kobo B&N Google Play

✦ Audio ➜ http://blkly.pub/RealDeal-Aud

 

✮✮✮Reader’s Choice Giveaway!✮✮✮

Everything you need for Date Night except the date :). Find the perfect date in the Real Deal! $100 gift card to the restaurant of your choice, $50 gift card to the movie theater of your choice, and $50 gift card to the retailer of your choice. ($200 value)

About Lauren Blakely

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that’s full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With ten New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than fifty times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love, and Fighting Fire as well as standalone romantic comedies like BIG ROCK and MISTER O, which were both instant New York Times Bestsellers. In the fall she’ll release WELL HUNG, another romantic comedy.

Review: Rainy Day Friends by Jill Shalvis

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Rainy Day Friends by Jill ShalvisRainy Day Friends by Jill Shalvis
Series: Wildstone #2
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks on 19th June 2018
Genres: Contemporary Women, Romance, Women's fiction
Pages: 384
Buy on Amazon USBuy on Amazon UKBuy on KoboBuy on itunesBuy on B&N
Goodreadsfour-stars

Following the USA Today bestselling author of Lost and Found Sisters comes Jill Shalvis' moving story of heart, loss, betrayal, and friendship
Six months after Lanie Jacobs’ husband’s death, it’s hard to imagine anything could deepen her sense of pain and loss. But then Lanie discovers she isn’t the only one grieving his sudden passing. A serial adulterer, he left behind several other women who, like Lanie, each believe she was his legally wedded wife. 
Rocked by the infidelity, Lanie is left to grapple with searing questions. How could she be so wrong about a man she thought she knew better than anyone? Will she ever be able to trust another person?  Can she even trust herself?
Desperate to make a fresh start, Lanie impulsively takes a job at the family-run Capriotti Winery. At first, she feels like an outsider among the boisterous Capriottis. With no real family of her own, she’s bewildered by how quickly they all take her under their wing and make her feel like she belongs. Especially Mark Capriotti, a gruffly handsome Air Force veteran turned deputy sheriff who manages to wind his way into Lanie’s cold, broken heart—along with the rest of the clan.
Everything is finally going well for her, but the arrival of River Brown changes all that. The fresh-faced twenty-one-year old seems as sweet as they come…until her dark secrets come to light—secrets that could destroy the new life Lanie’s only just begun to build.

Rainy Day Friends is the second book in the Wildstone book series, a women’s fiction series by Jill Shalvis but they can each be read as standalones.

Lanie Jacobs still getting over her dead husband’s betrayal decides to take a job at the Capriotti Winery to redesign their brand. Hoping to somehow get her life back together, maybe get a new start. Lanie because of her childhood and her now dead’s husband’s behaviour has become jaded, closed off and doesn’t want to get close to anyone now. She didn’t count on the Capriotti family with their vibrant personalities, loving and all too nosey behaviour to make her feel like maybe she could belong.

Mark and his twin daughters, the son of her boss makes it harder for her maintain her distance from the family and the love she feels for them. We see her walls come down and fall in love again and learn to accept certain things she has trouble with before.

I really liked Lanie, I felt for her. Her parents never made her feel like she wasn’t worth anything, basically made her feel unwanted from as long as she could remember. Then her finding out that her husband betrayed her by marrying other women because while there relationship wasn’t in a good place at the time of his death, Lanie did trust him. Finding out the truth about his other live and wives made her loose her ability to trust. Spending time with Mark and his daughters opens up her heart again.

I liked Mark, he was a single dad doing his best for his two daughters even though he had no experience in rearing children but he loved them and they loved him.

The romance was done well to an extent. It could have been executed slightly better in my opinion, it is a woman’s fiction so I wasn’t expecting much romance to begin with but since Mark and Lanie’s relationship was given importance from the get go, I wanted a bit more development than I got.

I did like how Lanie while adamant that she wasn’t nice etc would still help people, took care of other and couldn’t help but fall for the entire family.

Quibbles: I might be the only one but when the whole River thing went down and the rest of the family just gathered around her, which was great for her because after all she was the one who was pregnant but I felt that because of her said condition Lanie didn’t get the support she deserved…or maybe it wasn’t personal for them like it was for Lanie so they found it easier to forgive but it made me annoyed on Lanie’s behalf. Another thing was, I, myself suffer from anxiety so it great that the heroine had it as well and they had quotes on the start each chapter related to it, however it was never actually was a part of the storyline which considering that each chapter had a quote related to it was disappointing ? It was never actually explored so they felt redundant. I think my enjoyment was the book really affected by River and Lanie’s relationship, I mean maybe if they had spend more time together I would have enjoyed it more but it just didn’t work for me, what with all the lies River told and then expected Lanie to raise her child ??

I love Jill Shalvis’s writing, she is one of the great contemporary writers I’ve had the privilege to read and her characters are multi dimensional and her stories easy to get lost into. That said while I enjoyed this one, I didn’t completely love it because of said issues.

Overall, I did quite enjoy the book, it has trademark Jill Shalvis humour and romance and think its a pretty decent woman’s fiction book, focusing on different relationships, friendship and otherwise and trying to learn how to trust and forgive. 

(US/CAN Only)

If you would like to win a copy of Rainy day friends, comment below with your favourite Jill Shalvis couple !!

About Jill Shalvis

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Shalvis lives in a small town in the Sierras full of quirky characters. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in her books is, um, mostly coincidental. Look for Jill’s sexy contemporary and award-winning books wherever romances are sold and click on the blog button above for a complete book list and daily blog detailing her city-girl-living-in-the-mountains adventures.

Review and Giveaway: The Varlet and the voyeur by Penny Reid and L.H. Cosway

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review and Giveaway: The Varlet and the voyeur by Penny Reid and L.H. CoswayThe Varlet and the Voyeur by L.H. Cosway, Penny Reid
Series: Rugby #4
on 11th June 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romance, Romantic Comedy, Sports
Format: eARC
Source: the Author
Buy on Amazon USBuy on Amazon UK
Goodreadsthree-half-stars

He kept his salacious secret for years. But soon, everyone is going to be reading about it in their morning paper…
THE VARLET (and the VOYEUR) William Moore is a long way from home. A farm boy from Oklahoma, he’s now the most well-respected member of the Irish rugby team. But appearances are often deceptive, and Will isn’t the clean-cut, all-American good-guy everyone imagines him to be. He’s got a secret, one that will tarnish his reputation forever.
THE VOYEUR (and the VARLET) Josey Kavanagh is a self-proclaimed mess, but she’s finally get her shi…uh, act together. She’s set her sights on becoming a veterinarian, but there’s one teeny tiny road bump. Her living arrangements are coming to an abrupt end, leaving Josey homeless and in need of a job to pay her way through college.
THE PLAN What he needs is a companion to keep him on the right path. What she needs is an apartment with free rent. Will is convinced Josey will make the perfect companion, since she’s brutally honest and basically ‘just one of the guys.’ Josey is convinced she can ensure Will doesn’t succumb to his voyeuristic proclivities by keeping a scrupulous eye on him. Except, what happens when the varlet is tempted by the voyeur, and vice-versa?! Perchance something very, very volatile. And vexing.
The Varlet and the Voyeur is a full-length romantic comedy novel, can be read as a standalone, and is the 4th (and last) book in the USA TODAY bestselling Rugby Series

I loved Penny Reid and L.H. Cosway individually and their books together. They write such beautifully unique couples, funny and lovely romance that you can’t help but adore. I was really excited to read the next book in their rugby (and sadly the last) while I did enjoy it, it wasn’t the love I felt for the earlier books in the series.

William Moore is the Oklahoma farm boy in the Irish rugby team, he’s quite and well liked. He’s a gentleman and compared to the rest of the team seems like the best mannered guy around. He has a secret which is him being a voyeur, something he has hidden from the public eye because of his profession.

Josey Kavanagh is still living with their parents, finding out about their financial troubles gives her push finally needed to stand on her own feet. Josey is an socially awkward, no filter from brain to mouth girl. She’s funny and lovely and now the babysitter to Will to stop his voyeuristic tendencies.

I enjoyed their friendship and you see them their development from strangers to friends to lovers and being in love. Their relationship was cute. I really liked Will, he was the one who made the book for me. He was just a nice guy that I wanted to see get his HEA.

Quibbles: Theres several things that I wished were done better….Firstly Will’s voyeurism its just never dealt with ?? It’s just a huge question mark left over after I finished the book? Its made out to this huge thing at the start of the book but by the end theres nothing ….Josey though her behaviour with Will, she would push in the friendszone as soon as they were done having sex but then she blamed him and it was just confusing because she pushed him away how was he supposed to know that she love him when her behaviour was to the contrary. I wish there was more development between them, because after they become lovers it just sort of halted.

I really wanted to love to this book, I feel like I’m in the minority though since my friend really enjoyed and loved the book so it’s more of a personal thing. The book still has that Penny Reid/LH cosway humour and uniqueness, it was just Josey made me question so many things about them as a couple.

Overall, I did enjoy the book, it has funny moments and some great scenes, the couple had great chemistry but as a whole I didn’t feel the love I usually do for the couple and duo’s book.  

Enter the giveaway to win a amazing signed paperback bundle!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About L.H. Cosway

L.H. Cosway has a BA in English Literature and Greek and Roman Civilisation, and an MA in Postcolonial Literature. She lives in Dublin city. Her inspiration to write comes from music. Her favourite things in life include writing stories, vintage clothing, dark cabaret music, food, musical comedy, and of course, books.

About Penny Reid

SEX! It all started with sex, between my parents. Personally I don’t like thinking about it, but whatever works for you is a-ok with me. No judgment. The sex happened in California and much of my life also occurred in that state until I moved from the land of nuts (almonds), wine, silicon… boobs, and heavy traffic to the southeast US. Like most writers I like to write, but let’s get back to sex. Eventually I married and gave birth to 2 small people-children (boy-6, girl-4 as of this writing).

By day I’m a biomedical researcher with focus on rare diseases. By night I’m a knitter, sewer, lino block carver, fabric printer, soap maker, and general crafter. By the wee hours of the morning or when I’m intoxicated I love to listen to the voices in my head and let them tell me stories. I hope you enjoy their stories.

Release Day: The Varlet and the Voyeur by Penny Reid and L.H. Cosway

Release Day: The Varlet and the Voyeur by Penny Reid and L.H. CoswayThe Varlet and the Voyeur by L.H. Cosway, Penny Reid
Series: Rugby #4
on 12th June 2018
Genres: New Adult, Romance, Romantic Comedy
Buy on Amazon USBuy on Amazon UK
Goodreads

He kept his salacious secret for years. But soon, everyone is going to be reading about it in their morning paper…
THE VARLET (and the VOYEUR) William Moore is a long way from home. A farm boy from Oklahoma, he’s now the most well-respected member of the Irish rugby team. But appearances are often deceptive, and Will isn’t the clean-cut, all-American good-guy everyone imagines him to be. He’s got a secret, one that will tarnish his reputation forever.
THE VOYEUR (and the VARLET) Josey Kavanagh is a self-proclaimed mess, but she’s finally get her shi…uh, act together. She’s set her sights on becoming a veterinarian, but there’s one teeny tiny road bump. Her living arrangements are coming to an abrupt end, leaving Josey homeless and in need of a job to pay her way through college.
THE PLAN What he needs is a companion to keep him on the right path. What she needs is an apartment with free rent. Will is convinced Josey will make the perfect companion, since she’s brutally honest and basically ‘just one of the guys.’ Josey is convinced she can ensure Will doesn’t succumb to his voyeuristic proclivities by keeping a scrupulous eye on him. Except, what happens when the varlet is tempted by the voyeur, and vice-versa?! Perchance something very, very volatile. And vexing.
The Varlet and the Voyeur is a full-length romantic comedy novel, can be read as a standalone, and is the 4th (and last) book in the USA TODAY bestselling Rugby Series

The Varlet and the Voyeur, an all-new standalone in the USA Today bestselling Rugby Series from Penny Reid and L.H. Cosway is LIVE!

LIVE01.jpg

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon : https://amzn.to/2l89gDn

Add to GoodReads: https://bit.ly/2jqFMiU

SignedPaperbackGiveaway02.jpg

Enter the giveaway to win a signed paperback of The Varlet and the Voyeur!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About L.H. Cosway

L.H. Cosway has a BA in English Literature and Greek and Roman Civilisation, and an MA in Postcolonial Literature. She lives in Dublin city. Her inspiration to write comes from music. Her favourite things in life include writing stories, vintage clothing, dark cabaret music, food, musical comedy, and of course, books.

About Penny Reid

SEX! It all started with sex, between my parents. Personally I don’t like thinking about it, but whatever works for you is a-ok with me. No judgment. The sex happened in California and much of my life also occurred in that state until I moved from the land of nuts (almonds), wine, silicon… boobs, and heavy traffic to the southeast US. Like most writers I like to write, but let’s get back to sex. Eventually I married and gave birth to 2 small people-children (boy-6, girl-4 as of this writing).

By day I’m a biomedical researcher with focus on rare diseases. By night I’m a knitter, sewer, lino block carver, fabric printer, soap maker, and general crafter. By the wee hours of the morning or when I’m intoxicated I love to listen to the voices in my head and let them tell me stories. I hope you enjoy their stories.