Author: Lauren Blakely

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that’s full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With ten New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than fifty times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love, and Fighting Fire as well as standalone romantic comedies like BIG ROCK and MISTER O, which were both instant New York Times Bestsellers. In the fall she’ll release WELL HUNG, another romantic comedy.

Review: Overnight Service by Lauren Blakley

Review: Overnight Service by Lauren Blakley

Review: Overnight Service by Lauren BlakleyOvernight Service by Lauren Blakely
Series: Always Satisfied #4
on 30th October 2019
Pages: 300
Format: eARC
Source: the publisher
Buy on Amazon USBuy on Amazon UKBuy on itunes
Goodreadsfour-stars

Top three reasons why sleeping with the enemy is a bad idea...
1. She’s my fiercest rival.
2. She’s also my fiery ex.
3. We’re going up against each other in a stiff competition to win the hottest new client on the market.

And yet, I’d like to be up against the wall in a stiff competition to get her to call out my name.

Time to double down on my resistance to her tough-as-nails, take-no-prisoners, sexy-as-sin attitude. The same attitude that I find irresistible.

That’s the big problem, because in this race to nab the client I run into Haven in the hotel, on the beach, in the guest quarters late at night.

Hate sex would be a terrible idea.

Except, it’s the complete opposite, and now we can’t keep our hands off each other.

Trouble is, I’m not so sure it’s hate I’m feeling anymore.

And that's the biggest reason sleeping with the enemy you're falling for is a bad idea -- my job literally depends on never letting her into my heart.

~Just a short review, will update with the proper one when my laptop is fixed!!~

Just what the doctor ordered, a light hearted rom com by Lauren Blakley! They are just so easy to read and get lost into. It doesn’t hurt that the characters are lovely and the romance is great.

Josh Summers and Haven Delilah are former colleagues, secret ex-lovers and current enemies or are they??? Josh and Haven are sports agents, having to go against each other quite often as they compete for the same client. Sometimes he wins and sometimes she does. It’s been sometime since they were actually together but neither can forget each other nor can they forgive the hurt, the other caused. Josh having decided that he needs to clear the air, since they see each other a lot, life would just be a constant fight if they don’t sort out their personal issues. Buttt with their chemistry and now with the upcoming battle of a big client, Josh and Haven are up against each other once again, what will happen ??

I reallly aodred Josh, the man was a goner for Haven. He’s a very a swoon worthy hero, he wants to do the right thing and he really loves Haven and is willing to do anything for her. He might be one of the best sports agent but he isn’t arrogant asshole. He’s confident himself of course but not in a obnoxious way. Also loved his friendship with Ford. Haven is strong, independent women, she has to be in a male dominant work environment but she holds her own with grace and power. Josh and Haven can’t help but be attracted to each other even when they are competing or exchanging barbs against each other. Lauren Blakely really knows how to work her chemistry well between her protagonists and Josh and Haven are no different. I really liked them together! With the added humour, slight angst and drama along with the romance made it a great read. 

Quibbles: Sigh I just really wish there had been more from Haven’s side in terms contributing to their relationship, at times in comparison with how much devoted Josh was to her, it didn’t really come across as that Haven was to that extent which made me feel a bit bummed out. This just might be me though.

Overall, another great romantic comedy by Lauren Blakely! Just a fun, hot and relaxing contemporary read for the winter night.  



Her hand slides down my back, and it feels reverent. Her touch does so many things to me. It turns me on, it riles me up, and it sends me soaring. And now, it makes my heart thunder like a wild animal in my chest. One that wants to be with her, next to her, beside her.

“More,” I whisper. “Give me more of your kisses.”

“Take them all,” she tells me.

I am ravenous for her. I don’t know if I will ever be sated.

Not with her scent in my head, her body curled around me, and her kisses on my lips and in my soul.

We might have come in here for one final hurrah, but as we kiss like we can’t ever get enough, this doesn’t feel like the last time for either of us. It doesn’t seem like the end run down the slopes.

I should keep that thought to myself. But when I’m with her, when she’s close like this, I can’t think rationally. It’s too hard to lie or to pretend like she’s the enemy.

My rival, yes.
The competition, yes.
But she’s also the woman I can’t quit.

The woman I don’t want to quit.

About Lauren Blakely

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that’s full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With ten New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than fifty times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love, and Fighting Fire as well as standalone romantic comedies like BIG ROCK and MISTER O, which were both instant New York Times Bestsellers. In the fall she’ll release WELL HUNG, another romantic comedy.

Audiobook Review: Never Have I Ever by Lauren Blakely

Audiobook Review: Never Have I Ever by Lauren BlakelyNever Have I Ever by Lauren Blakely
Published by Audible Studios Narrator: Amanda Ronconi, Jason Clarke
Length: 8 hrs and 20 mins
on 30th July 2019
Format: Audiobook
Buy on Amazon USBuy on Amazon UK
Goodreadsfour-stars

What happens when two frenemies can't stop pushing each other's buttons? Find out in this tender, laugh-out-loud funny romance from number-one New York Times best-selling author Lauren Blakely, available in audio first!
Never Have I Ever been so infuriated by a man I wanted to kiss.
They say opposites attract, but I beg to differ. Combust is more like it. Because every single time I talk to Zach Nolan, I see red.
The too-good-looking, too-smart, too-effortlessly-charming single dad who works down the hall from me has turned getting under my skin into a sport. Call it the battle of wits between the wedding planner and the divorce attorney. Trouble is, when we’re forced into closer quarters, planning an engagement party for our best friends, I start to see his other sides.
And I fear I’m falling for the enemy.
***
I’m not out to make friends. My goals are simple -- fight till the end for my clients, and my family. The last thing I need is a vibrant, outgoing, snarky, and surprisingly big-hearted wedding planner to spend my precious free time with…except, watching Piper bond with my daughter just might break down the cinder block walls I’ve built around my heart these last few years. Second chances don’t come around for guys like me…or do they?

This is my first ever audiobook review! Last time I tired an audiobook was when it was just starting out and I didn’t really enjoy it and I stopped after hearing a few mins so I decided to give it another go and what do you know, I had a lot of fun. I will definitely be trying more audiobooks in the future. I think it was a safe bet to choose an authors books I enjoy and Lauren Blakely and the enemies to lovers trope was good choice to begin with. Onto the review…

Zach Nolan is widowed single dad of two amazing kids and a total ‘shark’ (his words) of a divorce attorney and Piper is a wedding planner slash whatever else you need on your big day girl. They met each other back in university, they have the same circle of friends so however much they wish they didn’t have to see each other, they do and then they started sharing a building which meant more interactions.

I loved Zach and Piper together; from their enemies, your existence annoys me relationship to sharing a work building to their budding romance to them falling in love, all aspects of their developing relationship were so much to fun to listen to. I think the narrators really did a great job at expressing the emotions in the voices and you know making them sound ‘real’. Also Amanda’s voice reminded me so much of Dianna Agron’s voice it was slightly ?? Honestly Zach and Piper were adorable together, even when they were bantering when they didn’t get along in the beginning. They made me smile.

Zach was a great dad, he’s trying his best. Even though he is a divorce attorney, he isn’t a guy that hates the institution of marriage or doesn’t believe in love, on the contrary he really loved his late wife. Piper on the other hand, has attended her fair share of marriages even before she become a wedding planner and while she doesn’t think she’d ever find someone or get married herself, she believes in the marriages she plans for. I liked how they had great friends and familial relationships. They weren’t isolated, even though they were both complete workaholics. I also really adored Zach’s kids, they were great, Lucy was a precious child. I loved seeing Zach and Piper interact with her. They had a lot of love to give, and were you know just good people, that you think deserve the best.

Overall, this was such a fun book to listen to, the protagonists, them as couple and their circle of friends made it all a worthwhile read. There is just the right amount of drama, angst, humour, romance and chemistry in Never Have I Ever and the narrators Amanda Ronconi and Jason Clarke did a great job at bringing Piper and Zach to life and the narration/voices they did for the other characters were distinct which was really nice as well. It entirely based onto the narrators that I would call this a very successful start of my audiobooks/audible journey. 

Quibbles: Obviously this was my first audibook so I didn’t really know what to expect and how things in general go, so I’m a complete novice at this and so my quibbles will probably won’t mean anything to you but I just want to share my opinions on certain things; I didn’t like hearing them having sex, it creeped me out (thank fully the book doesn’t have that many), I didn’t understand why they had the actual male/female narrator use their use when they texted each other but not when they were talking to each other ? Is that normal ? It just felt weird, for them to use it for one thing but not the other. And it takes a long time to finish a book (which I guess can be a positive since I tend to gobble books up at times) but thats about it.

Listen to the Audiobook and Join Audible Escape to listen to unlimited romance books (Free first month)!!

About Lauren Blakely

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that’s full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With ten New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than fifty times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love, and Fighting Fire as well as standalone romantic comedies like BIG ROCK and MISTER O, which were both instant New York Times Bestsellers. In the fall she’ll release WELL HUNG, another romantic comedy.

Cover Reveal: Instant Gratification by Lauren Blakely

Cover Reveal: Instant Gratification by Lauren Blakely

INSTANT GRATIFICATION by Lauren Blakely Releases 3rd September!!!

Blurb
Snagging a date? Not a problem. But one that meets my special requirements?

As the premier best-man-for hire in all of Manhattan, I promise discretion, so when I need a plus one for a couple of “I dos,” she needs to be A-Plus in reliability. Fortunately, I have a brilliant solution in asking my best friend’s sister to go on my arm. Truly is my good friend, too, and I trust her completely.

Just look how discreet she’s been about the time we spent the night together. But, it was only once, and it was months ago. We’ve been the souls of restraint ever since. I’m sure we can make it through these weddings without banging each other in the limo. Probably.

Plus, she needs my help with a business proposal. A little I’ll-scratch-your-back-you-scratch-mine doesn’t have to lead to the bedroom, right?

Good thing we know our way around the friend zone. The treacherous, torturous all-too-easy to slide out of friend zone…

Instant Gratification is told from the hero’s POV, so if you loved Big Rock, Mister O, or Full Package, you’ll devour this new standalone rom-com!

PRE-ORDER TODAY!
✦Kindle ➜ https://blkly.pub/InstantKindle
✦Apple Books ➜ https://blkly.pub/AppleInstant
✦Kobo ➜ https://blkly.pub/KoboInstant
✦Nook ➜ https://blkly.pub/NookInstant
✦Google Play ➜ https://blkly.pub/GoogleInstant
✦Paperback ➜ https://amzn.to/2YEbufg 

Audiobook preorder coming in late July
Sign up here to receive an alert for it: http://www.subscribepage.com/LaurenAudio)

The cast for this full-cast audiobook will be announced on May 24th! Stay tuned!

Cover Designer: Helen Williams

About Lauren Blakely

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that’s full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With ten New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than fifty times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love, and Fighting Fire as well as standalone romantic comedies like BIG ROCK and MISTER O, which were both instant New York Times Bestsellers. In the fall she’ll release WELL HUNG, another romantic comedy.

Review and Excerpt: Once Upon A Real Good Time by Lauren Blakely

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review and Excerpt: Once Upon A Real Good Time by Lauren BlakelyOnce Upon A Real Good Time by Lauren Blakely
on 10th September 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Comedy
Pages: 218
Format: eARC
Source: the Author
Buy on Amazon USBuy on Amazon UKBuy on KoboBuy on itunesBuy on B&N
Goodreadsfour-stars

From #1 New York Times bestseller Lauren Blakely comes a sexy new standalone rom-com! That smoking hot one-night stand with a former rock star? Turns out he's my son's new music teacher. Oops. But I didn't know that the night I met Campbell. All I knew was he played my body the same way he played a guitar — like he owned it.
My libido is still high-fiving me after being self-served for too many years, and we’re both ready for another night or two of fun, especially since we don’t just have chemistry in bed — we connect over everything.
That is, until I learn he’s the man who’ll be coming to my house twice a week to teach my son — the best music lessons money can buy.
Time to turn down the volume on our shenanigans. Only that’s easier said than done.
***
I can rock a guitar solo in front of thousands, I can write chart-topping tunes, and I can absolutely stop thinking about my student’s mother naked.
After all, I’m a single parent too, and I know what it’s like to put your kid first. That’s what I do every damn day.
Trouble is, now that I’ve had Mackenzie, it’s hard — and I do mean hard — to stop wanting her. Harder too when I get to know her, and learn she’s an awesome mom, a great friend, and, oh yeah, she happens to get along perfectly with my daughter.
All we have to do is set some rules. No dating, no nookie when the kids are around, and no one gets hurt.
It’s all working out beautifully. Until we start breaking the rules, one by one.
Making music with her in the bedroom is easy. But will we be more than just a real good time when the music stops?

Mackenzie is a single mother who loves trivia at one of her non mom nights and does trivias at a local pub where she meets a musician ‘guitar hero’ as she thinks of him.

Campbell was a teen idol when he used to perform with his brothers as a trio called heartbreakers. Now he’s music teacher and does gigs with his band made up of his friends at The Grouchy Owl.

Mackenzie and Campbell hit it off from the moment they talk. They had such fun and cute banter. They are both single parents who adore their children. Mackenzie and Campbell were so cute and adorable together! I mean yes they had very passionate moments as well but the entire I thought about how cute they were!!

This is such a feel good romance, it has little angst but its minor but I adored them together. They just fit each other perfectly! They were sweethearts who deserved their HEA, after sacrificing so much for their kids.  Theres the sneaking around, tiny forbidden element and the longing for each other that a bit of angst and spice to their romance and makes the story more special.

I also really liked their kids and both their relationships with them, its nice to read for once about their kids that just nice and don’t have an attitude or any other problem.

Overall, a light hearted romance comedy with a adorable couple to makes you feel warm and fuzzy! I can’t wait to read Campbell’s brother, Miller and his best friends story!!

Mackenzie

I’m not checking him out.

I am solely focused on answering the next trivia question. The game emcee spouts it out for the four teams vying for the prize at The Grouchy Owl bar. The prize being bragging rights.

The hostess clears her throat, brings the mic to her mouth, and asks the question: “Which Las Vegas hotel did the bachelor party stay at—”

I’m perched forward in the chair whispering the answer to my teammate—Caesars, Caesars, Caesars—so we can write it on the answer slip before the hostess even finishes.

“—in the 2009 moving The Hangover?”

“So easy,” I say to Roxy as she smacks my palm and mouths ringer while filling in the answer.

I’m not a ringer.

I was simply fed a steady diet of Trivial Pursuit, trivia books, and endless facts about the world as a kid.

That’s all.

Also, I love trivia. Trivia helped me through some tough times as an adult, and by tough, I mean anxiety-ridden, sleepless, and stressful. That kind of tough.

As the hostess flips her cards to the next question, the guy on stage—the one I’m not at all checking out—adjusts the amp for his guitar. The Grouchy Owl has a little bit of everything—from darts, to pub quizzes, to pool, to live music from local bands. It’s like a Vegas hotel right here in the West Village. Big Ike doesn’t want patrons to leave, so she makes sure the entertainment options are plentiful.

And if that handsome hottie stays on the stage, I won’t want to head home for a long, long time. Except that I’ll have to. I’m Cinderella, and I turn into a pumpkin in minutes.

But for now…Hello, nice view.

As the guy turns the knob on the amp, his brown hair flops over his eyes. He flicks it off his forehead with a quick snap then runs his fingers down the strings on his guitar. Those fingers fly.

I bet they’d fly other places too.

 

 


The Heartbreakers is a series of standalone rom-coms and will be narrated by Sebastian York and Andi Arndt!
Grab your copy of ONCE UPON A REAL GOOD TIME today!
https://adbl.co/2nSLcp7


About Lauren Blakely

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that’s full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With ten New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than fifty times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love, and Fighting Fire as well as standalone romantic comedies like BIG ROCK and MISTER O, which were both instant New York Times Bestsellers. In the fall she’ll release WELL HUNG, another romantic comedy.

Cover Reveal: UnZipped by Lauren Blakely

Cover Reveal: UnZipped by Lauren Blakely

Everything he knows about women is about to get turned upside down…

Available in audio first, a brilliantly funny, scorchingly sexy new romance from #1 New York Times best-selling author Lauren Blakely! UNZIPPED will be releasing through Audible on October 30, 2018, with the eBook and paperback releasing on December 14, 2018!

Cover Design by Helen Williams.

Blurb 

Picture this – I’m ready to win back the love of my life, and I’m going big this time. We’re talking boom box, sing her name in the rain, let the whole damn neighborhood know I’m good and ready this time around. After all, if you’re going to grand gesture the ever-loving hell out of a second chance, you need to pull out all the stops.

There’s only one little problem.

My college girlfriend isn’t the one who shows up when I play my “I’ll do anything to win you back” tune.

The woman who flings open the second-floor window tells me my ex doesn’t live here anymore. But she’ll help me win her back. Anything for romance, anything for a guy so willing to go big for love. And that’s what I want at first. Until I get to know my new “romance coach” and discover she’s funny, clever, and keeps me on my toes. And boy, do I ever need that.

Now I don’t want to win anyone else’s heart. I want the woman who’s been helping me all along.

Trouble is – she thinks I’m in love with someone else, and when we take off on a road trip, everything I think I know about women is about to be unzipped and turned inside out.

 

PREORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

Audible | iBooks |Kobo |Nook |Google PlayPaperbackAmazon Kindle LIVE Alert |Goodreads

UNZIPPED will be available in all formats on December 14, 2018! Order your copy today!

 iBooks | Kobo | Nook | Google Play | 
 Paperback | Amazon Kindle LIVE Alert |  Goodreads 

About Lauren Blakely

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that’s full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With ten New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than fifty times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love, and Fighting Fire as well as standalone romantic comedies like BIG ROCK and MISTER O, which were both instant New York Times Bestsellers. In the fall she’ll release WELL HUNG, another romantic comedy.

Release Day Blitz: Unbreak My Heart by Lauren Blakely

Release Day Blitz: Unbreak My Heart by Lauren BlakelyUnbreak My Heart by Lauren Blakely
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform on 11th August 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 300
Buy on Amazon USBuy on Amazon UKBuy on KoboBuy on itunesBuy on B&N
Goodreads

From #1 New York Times bestseller Lauren Blakely comes a new standalone romance as you’ve never seen her before. Filled with raw emotion, heartbreak, hope, and humor, UNBREAK MY HEART explores how to heal, how to live, and how to love.

I didn't break her heart, and she didn't break mine -- we broke each other's.

I never stopped loving her, but time and distance played its cruel role in ripping us apart three years ago when she moved halfway around the world. Now after all those endless miles away, she's returned . . . but I'm not the guy I was before.

Beautiful, kind, and loving, she's the same -- my hope. The only one who can make a day better, who can make me feel again with one kiss, one touch, one night.

There's so much I have to put back in place now that I’m alone and on my own. Things I never wanted at the age of twenty-five. When I receive an unexpected letter that might hold the clues to everything I desperately need to understand about my family, I'm sure I have to follow it. But that means leaving her once more.

She says she'll come with me, and having her by my side will unbreak my heart . . . or destroy it.

That's the chance I have to take.

A romance that will break your heart and stitch it back together again…

Every now and then a romance comes along that defies expectations. Get lost and found in UNBREAK MY HEART–the brand-new second chance romance from #1 NYT bestseller Lauren Blakely!

~Andrew~

“What else did you do while you were here?”

“You want me to fill in the last three years?” she asks, with a laugh.

“Kind of.”

“Besides missing you?”

I scoff. “You didn’t miss me that much.”

She stares sharply at me. “Did you miss me?”

“You know I did.”

“And I missed you. I thought about you a lot,” she says, her words soft and tender, thawing a cold piece of me.

“So we were sad sacks, missing each other,” I tease.

“Maybe we were. I mean, look. It was hard, but I had to focus on school and so did you. We agreed to that, and I think we both did that. But I also didn’t ever stop thinking about you.”

Her admission kick-starts another part of my engine. I reach for a strand of her hair because it’s almost impossible to not touch her at a time like this.

 

✮✮✮UNBREAK MY HEART giveaway! ✮✮✮

The perfect prize pack for any world traveler! A gorgeous Kate Spade Tote and Kindle Paperwhite ($350 value) make any trip much more stylish and fun.

https://laurenblakely.com/ubmhgiveaway/

About Lauren Blakely

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that’s full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With ten New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than fifty times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love, and Fighting Fire as well as standalone romantic comedies like BIG ROCK and MISTER O, which were both instant New York Times Bestsellers. In the fall she’ll release WELL HUNG, another romantic comedy.

Cover Reveal: The Heartbreakers Series by Lauren Blakely

Cover Reveal: The Heartbreakers Series by Lauren Blakely

Three brothers. Three rock stars. Three standalones.

#1 New York Times bestseller Lauren Blakely brings us The Heartbreakers Series—full-length, standalone romantic comedies with no cliffhangers releasing within one month so you can binge read these sexy novels! You can indulge in three delicious romances — a sexy one night stand with an off-limits woman, a best-friends-to-lovers tale, and a falling-for-my-buddy’s-sister love story.

September 10: Once Upon a Real Good Time

September 24: Once Upon a Sure Thing

October 8: Once Upon a Wild Fling

All come with banter, sexy times, and single parents! So get your one-clickers ready for these sexy & charming men! Each love story will make you laugh, swoon and fan yourself from the heat! Pre-order your copies today!

The first standalone novel is ONCE UPON A REAL GOOD TIME  releasing 10th September! 

Cover Design by Helen Williams.

About ONCE UPON A REAL GOOD TIME (Coming 9/10/2018):

That smoking hot one-night stand with a former rock star?

Turns out he’s my son’s new music teacher. Oops.

But I didn’t know that the night I met Campbell. All I knew was he played my body the same way he played a guitar — like he owned it.

My libido is still high-fiving me after being self-served for too many years, and we’re both ready for another night or two of fun, especially since we don’t just have chemistry in bed — we connect over everything.

That is, until I learn he’s the man who’ll be coming to my house twice a week to teach my son — the best music lessons money can buy.

Time to turn down the volume on our shenanigans. Only that’s easier said than done.

***

I can rock a guitar solo in front of thousands, I can write chart-topping tunes, and I can absolutely stop thinking about my student’s mother naked.

After all, I’m a single parent too, and I know what it’s like to put your kid first. That’s what I do every damn day.

Trouble is, now that I’ve had Mackenzie, it’s hard — and I do mean hard — to stop wanting her. Harder too when I get to know her, and learn she’s an awesome mom, a great friend, and, oh yeah, she happens to get along perfectly with my daughter.

All we have to do is set some rules. No dating, no nookie when the kids are around, and no one gets hurt.

It’s all working out beautifully. Until we start breaking the rules, one by one.

Making music with her in the bedroom is easy. But will we be more than just a real good time when the music stops?

PRE-ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

Amazon PB iBooks Kobo Nook Google Play Audible

Kindle Pre-order alert (via Lauren’s newsletter)

Goodreads

FIND OUT MORE ABOUT THE NEXT TWO STANDALONE TITLES IN THE HEARTBREAKERS SERIES HERE!

ONCE UPON A SURE THING – SEPTEMBER 24
ONCE UPON A WILD FLING – OCTOBER 8


The Heartbreakers Series will be narrated by Sebastian York and Andi Arndt!
Pre-order your copy of these sexy, standalone romantic comedies today!
✦ ONCE UPON A REAL GOOD TIME Audible https://adbl.co/2mpsAg3
✦ ONCE UPON A SURE THING Audible https://adbl.co/2muk0g5

About Lauren Blakely

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that’s full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With ten New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than fifty times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love, and Fighting Fire as well as standalone romantic comedies like BIG ROCK and MISTER O, which were both instant New York Times Bestsellers. In the fall she’ll release WELL HUNG, another romantic comedy.

Release Day Blitz: The Real Deal by Lauren Blakely

Release Day Blitz: The Real Deal by Lauren Blakely

Release Day Blitz: The Real Deal by Lauren BlakelyThe Real Deal by Lauren Blakely
Published by St. Martin's Griffin on 10th July 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romance, Romantic Comedy
Pages: 337
Goodreads

Get ready for your next favorite romantic comedy, THE REAL DEAL!
April Hamilton wants you to know she hasn’t been on GigsforHire since that time she sold her futon after college. She doesn’t even spend that much time online. And even if she did, she would not be looking up personal ads. But going home alone for her family's summer reunion is an invitation for every single relative to butt into her personal life. She simply can’t handle another blind date with the butcher, the baker or the candlestick maker from her hometown. So when she finds the GigsforHire ad for a boyfriend-for-hire, she’s ready to pay to play.

Heading Home and Need a Buffer? I’m the REAL DEAL.

Theo Banks has been running from the past for years. He’s this close to finally settling all his debts, and one more job as a boyfriend-for-hire will do the trick. He’s no gigolo. Please. He’s something of an actor, and he knows how to slip into any role, including pretending to be April’s new beau -- the bad boy with the heart of gold.
Even if it means sleeping in close quarters in that tiny little bed in her parents’ inn. Even if it means spinning tales of a romance that starts to feel all too true. What neither one of them counts on is that amid the egg toss, the arm wrestling, and a fierce game of Lawn Twister that has them tangled up together, they might be feeling the real deal.
She only wanted to show her family once and for all that she had no need to settle down.
He didn’t expect to have the time of his life at her parent’s home.
They didn’t plan on loving every single second of the game.
But can a masterful game of pretend result in true love?

~THEO~

I can be anyone you want.

I can transform into the boss you’re banging, your hot nerdy coworker who’s only a friend, your best friend’s brother you’ve had it bad for since he danced with you at prom way back when, the guy next door everyone adores since he mows your lawn, fixes your car, and repairs the sink. I can also pull off a fireman, a soldier, a cop, a billionaire, a rogue, an athlete, a pirate—yes, some women like to play with buried treasure—and the bad boy who will drive your family bananas.

How would you reach me if you needed me?

It’s not that hard. You just have to know what you’re looking for and plug the right terms into that trusty old search engine. You might even find me the next time you’re hawking a Cuisinart or hunting for a used exercise bike on GigsforHire. There, you’ll discover a menagerie of roles I can take on, characters I can play for you. The assignments rotate depending on the season, the needs, and what’s in demand for weddings, reunions, Christmas parties, barbecues, and any other occasion where you might need a date.

I’m not an escort, a gigolo, or a stripper. This isn’t about fluid exchange. My job is to become your arm candy, and you can pick the flavor you want. I’ve played them all.

And there’s one role that outsells all the others. By far, the most popular part has been the bad boy.

Trust me when I say I wasn’t your average bod boy. I was the goddamn dictionary definition, and this ad was my golden ticket:

Heading Home and Need a Buffer? I’m Your Man

I’m a good-looking 28-year-old ex-con. But I swear the time I got nabbed, it wasn’t my fault. I was framed. I can play anywhere from 19 to 31, depending on if I shave or act like I love Ed Sheeran music. My most valuable possession is a scratched-up motorcycle one year younger than me that’s painted like a snarling leopard. I’m a bartender and work till 2 a.m. at a dive bar. If you’d like to have me as your date for a wedding, reunion, or work soiree, I can pretend you picked me up when my shift ended and I banged you in the bathroom or that we’re in a serious and committed relationship. Your choice.

Sometimes you need to find a boyfriend-for-hire in the most unusual of places…

What do you get when you mix a bad boy with a heart of gold and a smart & sassy heroine with a desperate need for a fake relationship? THE REAL DEAL, a brand new, standalone romantic comedy from #1 New York Times bestseller Lauren Blakely! Get a copy of your next favorite feel good rom-com now!

ORDER YOUR COPIES HERE!

Kindle Amazon Paperback

Amazon UKBooks-a-Million

IndieBound iBooks Kobo B&N Google Play

✦ Audio ➜ http://blkly.pub/RealDeal-Aud

 

✮✮✮Reader’s Choice Giveaway!✮✮✮

Everything you need for Date Night except the date :). Find the perfect date in the Real Deal! $100 gift card to the restaurant of your choice, $50 gift card to the movie theater of your choice, and $50 gift card to the retailer of your choice. ($200 value)

About Lauren Blakely

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that’s full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With ten New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than fifty times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love, and Fighting Fire as well as standalone romantic comedies like BIG ROCK and MISTER O, which were both instant New York Times Bestsellers. In the fall she’ll release WELL HUNG, another romantic comedy.

Cover Reveal: Unbreak my Heart by Lauren Blakely

by Lauren Blakely

An angsty, emotional second chance romance, UNBREAK MY HEART is a complete standalone romance like you’ve never seen from Lauren Blakely before. Filled with raw emotion, heartbreak, hope, and humor too, this story explores how to heal, how to live, and how to love. Available on all retailers on August 13, 2018!

AND HERE’S THE BIG DEAL: the preorder/release day price is only $2.99*! 

UNBREAK MY HEART

From #1 New York Times bestseller Lauren Blakely comes a new standalone romance as you’ve never seen her before. Filled with raw emotion, heartbreak, hope, and humor too, UNBREAK MY HEART explores how to heal, how to live, and how to love.

I didn’t break her heart, and she didn’t break mine — we broke each other’s.

I never stopped loving her, but time and distance played its cruel role in ripping us apart three years ago when she moved halfway around the world. Now after all those endless miles away, she’s returned . . . but I’m not the guy I was before.

Beautiful, kind, and loving, she’s the same — my hope. The only one who can make a day better, who can make me feel again with one kiss, one touch, one night.

There’s so much I have to put back in place now that I’m alone and on my own. Things I never wanted at the age of twenty-five. When I receive an unexpected letter that might hold the clues to everything I desperately need to understand about my family, I’m sure I have to follow it. But that means leaving her once more.

She says she’ll come with me, and having her by my side will unbreak my heart . . . or destroy it.

That’s the chance I have to take.

PREORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

 

Amazon PB iBooks Kobo Nook Google Play

Kindle Preorder alert (via Lauren’s newsletter)

About Lauren Blakely

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that’s full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With ten New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than fifty times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love, and Fighting Fire as well as standalone romantic comedies like BIG ROCK and MISTER O, which were both instant New York Times Bestsellers. In the fall she’ll release WELL HUNG, another romantic comedy.